Suncity Association

The owners of Suncity have formed a resident welfare association to pursue common interests and to manage day to day affairs of Suncity Complex, called the Suncity Apartments Owners Association (SAOA).

SAOA is a vibrant body with a well defined structure, comprising of Executive Committee, Management Committee and various staff members. The office bearers of EC and MC are elected annually by the residents.

Association manages its affair through an apartment management software called Apna Complex.

The Management Committee (MC) is formed by block office bearers from each of the blocks under SAOA, with each block having 3 office bearers (Leader, Secretary, Treasurer).

The Executive Committee (EC) is the central body responsible for taking all decisions related to running maintenance, infrastructure development and day to day administration of the association and Suncity complex, and to represent association in all matters. It consists of 6 board members, 10 committee directors and 6 cluster leaders.

The joining procedure for the owners is detailed here in FAQ.

6 Office bearers

  1. President
  2. Vice President
  3. Secretary
  4. Treasurer
  5. Joint Secretary
  6. Joint Treasurer

10 Directors

6 Cluster Leaders

  1. Housekeeping
  2. Electrical
  3. Amenities
  4. Safety
  5. Security
  6. Legal and Public affairs
  7. Cultural and Sports
  8. Water management
  9. Plumbing
  10. RWH & STP
  1. Cluster A (Block 1, 2, 11, 12 , 13)
  2. Cluster B (Block 14, 15, 18, 19, 20)
  3. Cluster C (Block 16, 17)
  4. Cluster D (Block 3, 4 , 9, 10)
  5. Cluster E (Block 5, 6, 7, 8)
  6. Cluster Zephyr (A, B)

Details of current and past Executive Committee members